In which he didn’t have theht to file me & forcing my claim to be overridden. I’m sorry to hear about your hardship. In California, for instance, there is absolutely no way to find out if you’re eligible until you actually apply. When I arrived I had no preceptor, remember I’m new at this. From there, they will let him know whether he will receive benefits, including the length of his benefit package. If you’re getting paid, it’s likely that you will not receive benefits. You were hired at $10 an hour. Currently a lot of us are working less than 40 even 20 hours and have filed for partial benefits. Contact your state’s unemployment office to find out whether or not you’re eligible. I haven’t heard of the “not accepting” loophole, but that’s not to say that it doesn’t exist. They are paying us for 75% of our hours based on Jan and Feb. but in those two months our work was closed for one week, in addition, I was out sick for 2 days in Feb. Employment Security uses an earning deduction chart to determine a part-time worker’s benefit amount. If your employer has a PPP loan, employees are generally ineligible for UI during the retention period. I had summited hours of PTO and was denied. In fact, unemployment insurance (UI) benefits aren’t so black and white – lose your job, get assistance. First, I want to state that the PPP loan might affect your unemployment. Yet, those of us who don’t qualify are still left to pull money out of thin air AND still having paying into taxes, which include unemployment benefits insurance. From there, they will let you know whether you will receive benefits, including the length of your benefit package. Because I suppose to go back to full time once things gets better. For the past few weeks I have received over 900 dollars in unemployment money per week. Hi! I was told I need to use my PTO time for the 3dats a week I should be working until it runs out. My employer just got approved for a PPP loan. I was a share ride driver and due to th